Coming Up
  • Mon., Oct. 23, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDT Live Inside The Locker Room Join Doc Walker, B-Mitch and Scott Jackson are live weekday afternoons at 1pm-4pm on ESPN980!
  • Mon., Oct. 23, 2017 4:00 PM - 4:30 PM EDT Live The Steve Czaban Show Steve Czaban and Scott Linn live on ESPN980!

  • Mon., Oct. 23, 2017 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM EDT Live Game Plan with Larry Michael Larry Michael discusses the upcoming Redskins at Eagles game live on ESPN980!

  • Mon., Oct. 23, 2017 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM EDT Live Koch Industries Redskins PreGame Show with Kevin Sheehan

    Tune in to ESPN980 for the Official Redskins Radio Pregame Show w/ Kevin Sheehan Presented by Koch Industries before the Redskins take on the Eagles!

  • Mon., Oct. 23, 2017 8:30 PM - 11:30 PM EDT Live Live Broadcast: Redskins at Eagles Washington Redskins at Philadelphia Eagles

  • Mon., Oct. 23, 2017 11:30 PM - 11:59 PM EDT DLT Solutions Post-Game Show w/Scott Jackson and Clinton Portis

    DLT Solutions PostGame Show with Scott Jackson and Clinton Portis live on ESPN980!

  • Tue., Oct. 24, 2017 5:00 AM - 7:00 AM EDT Live The Morning Blitz The Morning Blitz with Al Galdi is live from 5-7am on ESPN980!
  • Tue., Oct. 24, 2017 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM EDT Live Cooley & Kevin Join Cooley & Kevin on each weekday morning from 7-11am on ESPN980!
  • Tue., Oct. 24, 2017 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM EDT Live The Bram Weinstein Show Bram Weinstein is live 11am-1pm presented by Window Nation on ESPN980!

Stephen Paea, Shawn Lauvao Named To Watch List For Polynesian Pro Football Player of the Year Award

Posted Sep 15, 2015

As announced Tuesday morning, Stephen Paea and Shawn Lauvao were named to the watch list to win Polynesian Player of the Year.

--Redskins Tailgaters: George Pagonis Grills For Charitable Donor
--Ben's Chili Bowl Offered To Media

For more from the team, including exclusive videos, photos and written content, be sure to “like” the Redskins’ Official Facebook page.

Redskins defensive lineman Stephen Paea and offensive lineman Shawn Lauvao were named to the watch list for Polynesian Player of the Year Award earlier this morning.

The award, presented by Hawaiian Airlines, is a presented to the most outstanding professional football player of Polynesian ancestry. As it stands, the lsit is composed of 24 players form 17 teams.

Five finalists will be unveiled on Dec. 8 and a winner will be announced on Jan. 6, 2016. The formal presentation of the award will be held during the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Weekend (a few Redskins are also finalists) on Jan. 29 and 30, 2016, in Oahu, Hawai'i.

“The growth and success of professional football players of Polynesian ancestry has been extraordinary,” said Dick Tomey, Selection Committee Chairman. “This award will shine a positive light on the wonderful accomplishments of Polynesians in professional football.”

Paea, of Tongan descent, recorded 33 tackles and 6 sacks last year with the Bears, while Lauvao, of Samoan descent, is the team’s starting left guard for the 2015 season.

Among the other candidates for the award include Dolphins tight end Jordan Cameron, Titans quarterback Marcus Mariota, lions defensive tackle Haloti Ngata and Browns defensive lineman Danny Shelton.