Coming Up
  • Fri., Jun. 23, 2017 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM EDT The Steve Czaban Show

    Steve Czaban is live from 4-7pm on ESPN980!

  • Sat., Jun. 24, 2017 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM EDT ESPN 980 Rewind

    Catch an hour of the 'Best" podcast highlights from the entire week from's AudioVault. The best interviews, show clips, film breakdowns, and other highlights from each show, all combined into one show - the ESPN 980 "Rewind" Saturdays from 7am-8am online on ESPN 980 and the ESPN 980 App for iPhoine and Android!

  • Mon., Jun. 26, 2017 5:00 AM - 7:00 AM EDT ESPN Radio

    ESPN Radio is an American sports radio network. Listen online and check out behind the scenes action of all your favorite ESPN Radio hosts.

    Listen here.

  • Mon., Jun. 26, 2017 7:00 AM - 11:00 AM EDT Cooley & Kevin

    Join Cooley & Kevin on each weekday morning from 7-11am on ESPN980!

  • Mon., Jun. 26, 2017 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM EDT The Bram Weinstein Show

    Bram Weinstein is the latest addition to ESPN 980’s team, hosting “The Bram Weinstein Show” weekdays from 11am-1pm presented by Window Nation!   “The Bram Weinstein Show” will deliver provocative sportstalk led by Weinstein, whose passion for DC sports runs deep, having grown up in Silver Spring, MD.

  • Mon., Jun. 26, 2017 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDT Live Inside the Locker Room

    Join Doc Walker, B-Mitch and Scott Jackson weekday afternoons at their new, expanded time – 1pm-4pm on ESPN980! Now you can watch or listen LIVE here at select dates and times. (Note: You may need to refresh your browser window if the live video stream has not yet started below.)

    Download the latest episodes of Inside the Locker Room in the ESPN 980 AudioVault, the ESPN 980 App for iPhone and Android, and iTunes.

  • Mon., Jun. 26, 2017 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM EDT The Steve Czaban Show

    Steve Czaban is live from 4-7pm on ESPN980!

  • Tue., Jun. 27, 2017 5:00 AM - 7:00 AM EDT The Morning Blitz

    The Morning Blitz with Al Galdi is a fast-moving, high-energy show that covers everything you need to begin your day.  Redskins, Nationals, Wizards, Capitals, Terps, Hoyas, Orioles…Galdi covers them all in addition to hitting on the national sports stories that matter to you.  Galdi is a DMV-lifer, a huge proponent of analytics and a big fan of old-school hip-hop.  He also hosts The Official Redskins Postgame Show after every Redskins game and Chin Music with Al Galdi on Saturdays from 9am-10am.  Tweet him: @AlGaldi

  • Tue., Jun. 27, 2017 7:00 AM - 11:00 AM EDT Cooley & Kevin

    Join Cooley & Kevin on each weekday morning from 7-11am on ESPN980!



Cousins For 'Never Say Never' Moment Of Year

Posted Jan 9, 2013

Redskins QB Kirk Cousins won the NFL 'Never Say Never' award for the Redskins' Week 14 win over Baltimore. Now help him win the 'Never Say Never' Moment of the Year!

The National Football League has announced the five finalists for the 2012 NFL 'Never Say Never' Moment of the Year. Now is your opportunity to vote for the Kirk Cousins-led comeback over the Baltimore Ravens in Week 14 for the annual award.

The NFL 'Never Say Never' Moment of the Year is the best moment or play of the year that represents determination and perseverance.

Here is a look back at the Week 14 comeback:

As he was marching the Washington Redskins down the field in an attempt to tie up the game in the final minute against the Baltimore Ravens, rookie quarterback Robert Griffin III was injured on a scramble and had to leave the game.

Rookie backup quarterback Kirk Cousins entered the game and picked up where Griffin III left off, hitting receiver Pierre Garcon for a touchdown and then forcing overtime on a run play for the two-point conversion.

In overtime, the Redskins kicked off first and the Redskins' defense forced a three-and-out. Rookie punt returner Richard Crawford returned the ensuing punt 64 yards, putting the Redskins in field goal range.

Redskins kicker Kai Forbath booted a 34-yard field goal to complete the 31-28 comeback victory, the team's fourth straight en route to a NFC East division title.

Fans can vote for one of these five moments on through 9:00 PM EST on Thursday, January 24 to determine the 2012 NFL 'Never Say Never' Moment of the Year.

The winner will be presented the 2012 NFL 'Never Say Never' Moment of the Year award in New Orleans, the site of Super Bowl XLVII, at NFL Honors, a two-hour primetime awards special to air nationally on February 2, 9-11 p.m. EST on CBS.

The five finalists were selected among 17 of the most memorable NFL 'Never Say Never' Moments during the 2012 NFL season.  Each week the NFL selected three nominees for the moments of the week in which the fans voted for the winner on


Wk 3

Torrey Smith Leads Ravens To Emotional Win

Wk 5

Drew Brees Tops Record In Saints’ First Win

Wk 6

Peyton Manning Directs Broncos To Comeback Win

Wk 7

Victor Cruz's Late TD Lifts Giants Past Redskins

Wk 14

Kirk Cousins Completes Redskins Comeback




widget powered by zoomph