On Now
Coming Up
  • There are no Events to display in this category.



Alfred Morris Named To Second Straight Pro Bowl

Posted Jan 19, 2015

The NFL made official today that Redskins running back Alfred Morris has been selected to the 2015 Pro Bowl in place of Eagles running back LeSean McCoy.

The National Football League made official today that Washington Redskins running back Alfred Morris has been selected to the 2015 Pro Bowl in place of Philadelphia Eagles running back LeSean McCoy.

The annual contest of the NFL's best will take place Sunday, Jan. 25, 2015 at University of Phoenix Stadium in Arizona.

The selection is the second of Morris’s career. He joins tackle Trent Williams as the team’s Pro Bowl representatives for the 2014 season.

Morris becomes the first Redskins running back selected to consecutive Pro Bowls since Stephen Davis (1999-00). Morris’s selection is the 12th by a Redskins running back since the 1970 AFL-NFL merger (three by Larry Brown, two each by Earnest Byner, Davis and Morris, and one each by Mike Thomas, Terry Allen and Clinton Portis).

In 2014, Morris rushed for 1,074 rushing yards on 265 carries, becoming the first player in team history to rush for 1,000 yards in each of his first three seasons. He became only the fourth player in Redskins history to post three career 1,000-yard rushing seasons with the Redskins (Portis, 4; John Riggins, 4; Davis, 3).

His 3,962 rushing yards since 2012 are second-most in the NFL and 13th most by any NFL player in his first three NFL seasons.

With the Redskins’ selections of Morris and Williams this year, the team has had at least one Pro Bowl player for 21 straight seasons.

The only year Washington has not had a Pro Bowler in team history was 1993.

-- Trent Williams Voted To Third Straight Pro Bowl
-- Alfred Morris Getting 'Stronger And Stronger'




widget powered by zoomph